• United States



CSO30 ASEAN 2022: The top 30 cybersecurity leaders in Southeast Asia and Hong Kong

BrandPost By CSO ASEAN Events
Dec 07, 20224 mins

cso30 asean award 100903528 large
Credit: idg

The second CSO30 ASEAN Awards programme recognises the top 30 senior cybersecurity executives driving business value, demonstrating leadership, and influencing rapid change across Southeast Asia and Hong Kong.

The CSO30 ASEAN Awards programme is aligned to Foundry’s global awards and celebrates the leading individuals and organisations delivering cybersecurity projects and initiatives that demonstrate outstanding business value and leadership.

Nominees were judged based on cybersecurity initiatives introduced over the past two years that have changed the way the business is protected. Under Leadership, nominees were evaluated based on how they collaborated with and influenced their leadership team to improve cybersecurity and resilience within the firm. Judges also assessed their contribution to the wider cybersecurity community beyond their organisations.

We received nominations of cybersecurity leaders from markets like Singapore, Hong Kong, Malaysia, the Philippines, Indonesia, Thailand, and Cambodia. These leaders hold country, regional, and global roles within their respective organisations. Some are also responsible for security portfolios across the group.

Congratulations to the 2022 CSO30 ASEAN winners!

CSO30 ASEAN Awards 2022 honourees

#1: Maria Carmela T. Migriño – former VP & Group Chief Information Security Officer, Meralco (Manila Electric Company) & subsidiaries

#2: Jason Lau – Chief Information Security Officer,

#3: Darren Argyle – Chief Information Security Risk Officer, Standard Chartered

#4: Boris Hajduk – Chief Information Security Officer, Tokopedia

#5: Shankar Krishnan – Head of Information Security (CISO), Boost

#6: Leonard Ong – Senior Director and Regional CISO of Asia Pacific, GE Healthcare

#7: Ernest Poon Chi Hung – Senior Vice President, Head of Information Security Service, DBS Bank (Hong Kong) Limited

#7: Mac Esmilla – Chief Information Security Officer, World Vision International

#7: Mohammad Firdaus Juhari – Head, Digital Security, edotco Group

#8: Ang Leong Boon – Head of IT Security, National University of Singapore

#9: Surachai Chatchalermpun – CSPO (Country Cybersecurity & Privacy Officer), Huawei Technologies (Thailand)

#10: Suresh Balachandran – Chief Security Officer, AXA Affin General Insurance, Malaysia

(Security leaders placed 11-30, listed alphabetically by forename)

  • Allan Wong – Director of Information Technology, Hong Kong Baptist University
  • Andri Purnomo – VP Information Security, DANA Indonesia
  • Christopher Lek – Director, Nanyang Technological University
  • David Chan Chi Yin – Chief Information Security Officer, Hang Seng Bank
  • David Walker – Chief Data, Security & Innovation Officer, Mox Bank
  • David Wang – Regional Information Security Manager of ASEAN, NS BlueScope
  • Eddie Hau Lian Hong – Chief Information Security Officer, Sunway Berhad
  • Francis Yeow – Country Information Security Officer (Singapore), IHH Healthcare
  • Frankie Shuai – Director of Cyber & Technology Risk, UBS
  • Huang Shao Fei – Chief Information Security Officer, SMRT Corporation
  • Ichwan Peryana – Chief Technology Officer, Pinjam Modal (PT Finansial Integrasi Teknologi)
  • Joseph Ong – Chief Information Security Officer (Asia), FCM Travel Asia
  • Maurice Mo – Chief Information Security Officer Asia Pacific, Chanel
  • Muhammad Abul Kalam Azad – Head of Information Security, Eastern Bank
  • Oliver Valentino Simanjuntak – Head of Cyber Security, Amar Bank Indonesia
  • Rathana Men – Head of Cyber Security Division, ABA Bank (National Bank of Canada Group)
  • Rubaiyyaat Aakbar – Head of IT and Cybersecurity, DocDoc
  • Shakthi Priya Kathirvelu – VP and Head of Information Security and IT, Funding Societies | Modalku Group
  • Trisha Liu-Ventura – Chief Information Security Officer (Head of Cybersecurity, Governance, Risk and Compliance), Coca-Cola Beverages Philippines
  • William Loh – Head of IT Security (CISO), Singapore University of Technology & Design
  • Xerxes Philip Kiok Kan – Head of IT Security & Controls, Anglo-Eastern Ship Management
  • Yaroth Chhay – Senior Vice President & Head of Information Security Division (CISO), ACLEDA Bank Cambodia
  • Yogesh Madaan – Head Information and Cyber Security| VP Security, Bukalapak
  • Yohannes Glen Dwipajana – VP Head of IT Security, INDODAX Nasional Indonesia

Business Value Award            

Boris Hajduk – Chief Information Security Officer, Tokopedia

Leadership Award            

Ang Leong Boon – Head of IT Security, National University of Singapore

Apart from the nominees, CSO30 would not have been possible without our esteemed panel of judges, who methodically and carefully assessed each and every submission based on our two pillars of Business Value and Leadership.

We’d like to thank:

Bob Bragdon – Global Managing Director, CSO

Edmund Kennedy – Editor, CSO Australia

James Henderson – Editorial Director of Asia Pacific and Middle East, Foundry

Lim Xiou Ann – Editor, CSO ASEAN

Linus Lai – Vice President (Software and Services), IDC Asia/Pacific

Dr Manmeet Kaur Mahinderjit Singh – Cybersecurity Researcher & Associate Professor, Universiti Sains Malaysia

Ng Hoo Ming – Former Deputy CEO, Cyber Security Agency of Singapore

Foundry congratulates all CSO30 ASEAN Award winners and finalists in 2022.