Australia CSO30 Awards 2022 winners announced

Congratulations to the Australian CSO30 2022 winners for driving security innovation and delivering business value in their organisations and the wider sector.

CSO Australia

The winners of the CSO30 Australia Awards for 2022 have been announced. The Awards recognise 30 Australian IT executives who have demonstrated outstanding leadership and business value in cybersecurity. This year’s winners displayed excellence in recognising and addressing key cybersecurity challenges within organisations and the wider sector.  

Congratulations to Australia’s CSO30 2022 winners! 

1st place: Dan Maslin, GCISO, Monash University

2nd place: Daniela Fernandez, Head of Information Security, PayPal

3rd place: Callum Nelson, Director, Cyber Security (CISO), Australian Red Cross Lifeblood

4th place: Anafrid Bennet, Manager, Information Technology and Security Operations, Greater Western Water

5th place: Scott Sorley, Executive Director ICT Services, University of Southern Queensland

6th place: Marco Figueroa, Senior Manager, Cyber Security Risk and Compliance, Australian Institute of Company Directors

7th place: Michael Marsden, CISO, New South Wales Police Force

8th place: Logan Daley, Cyber and Information Security Manager, Loan Market Group

9th place: Raza Nowrozy, Head of Cyber Security, Untapped Holdings

10th place: Leron Zinatullin, Senior Manager, Ongoing Security Reviews, Westpac

11th place: John O’Driscoll, CISO, Victorian State Government

12th place: Suthagar Seevaratnam, CISO, Australian National University

13th place: Rob Waldron, Chief Technology and Security Officer, Fitness and Lifestyle Group

14th place: Eugene Ostapenko, Head of Information Security Risk and Compliance, illion

15th place: Simona Dimovski, Head of Cyber Security and Technology, Genworth

16th place: Daniel Aldam, Information Security Manager, Keolis Downer 

17th place: Abhishek Singh, CIO, Unicef Australia

18th place: Siddiqua Shaheen, Head of Cyber Governance, Landers & Rodgers

19th place: Christopher Mace, CISO, NSW Public Service Commission

20th place: Nathan Morelli, Head of Cyber Security and IT Resilience, SA Power Networks

21st place: Kevin Tham, CISO, etika

22nd place: Sean Lasinker, CISO, Orica

23rd place: Andrew Wan, CISO, The Smith Family

24th place: Chirag Joshi, Director, Cyber Security Architecture, Consulting and Engagement, NSW Department of Customer Service

25th place: Gavin Ryan, Global Head of Information Security, Navitas

26th place: Doris Tidd, General Manager Information Security, HESTA

27th place: Nicole Neil, Information Security Manager, MessageMedia

28th place: Richard Heron, CISO, Frontier Software

29th place: Abdur Raheem Shaik Dawood, APAC Region Manager (Information Security), The Access Group

30th place: Ben Doyle, CISO, Thales Australia and New Zealand

All winners of the inaugural Australian CSO30 become part of a CSO30 alumni network, with the opportunity to take part in CSO30-exclusive events to be held in the time ahead.  

Congratulations to all CSO30 winners! 


Copyright © 2022 IDG Communications, Inc.

7 hot cybersecurity trends (and 2 going cold)